Bealach na Spáinneach
Bealach na Spáinneach
Liam Mac Cóil
Cover: Paperback
Publisher: Leabhar Breac

The third and final book in the Lúcás Ó Briain series (An Litir). The Atlantic port of Galway 1612, Lucás, a young student and a gifted swordsman, is entrusted by a shady Jesuit priest with an important letter to be delivered into the hands of Aodh Mór Ó Néill, Earl of Tyrone (leader of the Irish chieftains in Rome seeking the help of Philip of Spain to retake Ireland from the English). Lúcás’s mission will take him on a perilous journey across Europe. Following hot on his heels, in the narrow streets of the city, is the enemy’s most devious and brutal spy - with orders to stop him, at all costs.