Ag Greadadh Bas sa Reilig
Ag Greadadh Bas sa Reilig
Clapping in the Cemetery
ISBN: 1-902420-94-2
Year published: 2005
Cover: Paperback

The poems in this book are drawn from four previous collections in Irish: Próca Solais is Luatha (1988), 30 Dán (1992), Seo. Siúd. Agus Uile (1996), and Corcach agus Dánta Eile (1999), all of which are now out of print. This substantial selection of 59 poems will be welcomed by many who are curious to discover Louis de Paor’s poetry, but have been unable to do so until now as these poems have not previously been published in translation in this country. Those who are new to de Paor’s poetry have much to look forward to in Ag Greadadh Bas sa Reilig – Clapping in the Cemetery. Those who are already familiar with his work can enjoy rediscovering it.

You might also like